List of Symposia ADPRL CCMB CIASG CIBD CIBIM CICA CICARE CICS CIComms CIDM CIDUE CIEL CIES CIFEr CIHLI CIPLS CIR2AT CISched CIVTS EALS FOCI IA ICES IEEE ALIFE IntECS MCDM RiiSS SDE SIS WCIT

2015 IEEE Symposium on Computational Intelligence in Production and Logistics Systems 
(IEEE CIPLS'15)

Click here for Symposium website

The management of production and logistics systems in today's fierce competition environment is a difficult task and has become progressively complex. Major changes in products, processes, technologies, and societies bring along remarkable challenges and increasing market demands. Modelling and optimisation of complex problems arising in production and logistics systems is of paramount importance in surviving and achieving competitive gains in productivity and quality.

In recent years, the advancements in computer technology have allowed researchers to tackle large-scale problems and to develop and integrate efficient optimisation techniques for solving them. Within this context, CIPLS aims to address issues related to the design, planning, control, and continuous improvement of production and logistics systems using computational intelligence, including local search methods, evolutionary algorithms and other nature-inspired optimisation techniques. The intention is to cover various aspects of production from aggregate planning to shop-floor execution systems and modelling, planning and control of logistics systems. Studies incorporating real-world applications are highly encouraged.

Topics

Recommended topics include, but are not limited to, the following:

Special Sessions 

Special Session 1: Evolutionary Scheduling and Combinatorial Optimization (ESCO), Please click here to download the CFP for the special session. (Organisers: Su Nguyen, Email: su.nguyen@ecs.vuw.ac.nz, Mengjie Zhang, Email: mengjie.zhang@ecs.vuw.ac.nz and Kay Chen Tan, Email: eletankc@nus.edu.sg)

Special Session 2: Intelligent Approaches for Assembly Lines, Please click here to download the CFP for the special session. (Organisers: Sergio Damas, Email: sergio.damas@softcomputing.es, Manuel Chica, Email: manuel.chica@softcomputing.es, Oscar Cordon, Email: ocordon@decsai.ugr.es and Joaquin Bautista, Email: joaquin.bautista@upc.edu)

Please forward your special session or tutorial proposal to the symposium organisers

Symposium Co-Chairs 

Bulent Catay
Sabanci University, Turkey.
Email: catay-sabanciuniv.edu
Raymond Chiong
The University of Newcastle, Australia.
Email: rchiong@swin.edu.au
Patrick Siarry
Universite Paris XII Val de Marne, France.
Email: siarry@u-pec.fr

Program Committee 
(Tentative)